Why do adults force kids into hostile environments? (via John Raible Online)

This recent post, reflecting on the recent rash of suicides by bullied teens, is posted on a blog by Dr. John Raible, dedicated to “Supporting the Transracial Adoption community through education and research.”

Why do adults force kids into hostile environments?.

Recent events over the past few weeks have been taking a major toll on my emotions. I walk around feeling anxious and raw. I lose sleep and have strange, vivid dreams. A lot of it boils down to the growing concern I feel over the vulnerability of certain young people in my life. Some of them I know personally, and others are unknown members of targeted populations that I care about (e.g., transracially adopted children and queer youth). My main c … Read More

via John Raible Online

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

